SA 20

Cricket South Africa The CSA launched their local t20 league in 2017 under the name t20 global league, however due to a lack of a television deal and title sponsor, it was replaced by the Mzansi Super League in 2018. Both leagues were unsuccessful and were abolished in the years 2020 and 2021 owing to covid. In the year 2023, CSA launches a new league called SA20, starting on 10 Jan which will have six teams that would play each other twice in a group stage. Owners and Teams in SA20 Six IPL franchise owners have won the rights to own franchises in South Africa’s newly created SA20 T20 league. RPSG has acquired the franchise situated in Kingsmead, Durban, while […]